Poetry of Love, Resistance, & Solidarity

The sky is the color that inspired many sailors
to take warning.  I bump into the devil outside Costco,
he hands me a warm hand-basket, winks.  “I’m hardly
the man for this job, “ I complain.  “Don’t make my people
call your people,” he says and settles into a black limo.
“Go, Moose!” and he’s gone.  I never knew the back-story
to the expression, but now we’re all going like so many bad eggs.
The Carpacio Family ain’t got nothin’ on the horned one.
So much for making lunch from the taste stations,
but the aisles are full, the basket already feels heavy.

— Greg Field

Comments on: "130. To the Stars Through Difficulty: Greg Field" (1)

  1. A striking, relevant and scary poem. Well done.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud